Reigning 2022 National Premier Leagues NSW Men’s Champions Blacktown City will be looking towards the same player roster that gifted them the coveted Championship as Mark Crittenden steps up his preparations for the new season.

Known as being one of the most successful NPL NSW Men’s club’s in the competition’s history, City have managed to retain the likes of the Berry brothers Adam and Ben alongside the O’Brien boys Jak and Nicholas while young guns Tyren Burnie, Cadyn Henderson and Caleb Jackson-Brown have also resigned.

The usual City crew featuring the likes of inspirational club skipper Matthew Lewis, defensive twin towers Grant Lynch and Daniel Collins alongside Lachlan Campbell, Carlos De Oliveira, ace attacking stars Travis Major, Danny Choi, Mitchell Mallia, Charles Mendy, Mario Shabow, Jordan Smylie and keeper Tristan Prendergast will all be donning the Black kit once more.

The only new face thus far in Crittenden’s squad is former Bulls Academy FC keeper Jacob Fernandez.

Critto’s troops will break from the 21st of December and return to training on the 3rd of January next year with an away trip to Newcastle organised on the 21st of January as part of the club’s pre-season plans.

This trip forms part of the five matches the club has scheduled for the month of January before the 2023 NPL NSW Men’s kick’s off on the first weekend of February.

2023 Blacktown City Squad:

  • Adam Berry
  • Ben Berry
  • Tyren Burnie
  • Lachlan Campbell
  • Daniel Collins
  • Danny Choi
  • Carlos De Oliveira
  • Caleb Jackson-Brown
  • Matthew Lewis
  • Grant Lynch
  • Travis Major
  • Mitchell Mallia
  • Charles Mendy
  • Jak O’Brien
  • Nicholas O’Brien
  • Tristan Prendergast
  • Mario Shabow
  • Jordan Smylie
  • Cadyn Henderson
  • Jacob Fernandez

Get social

Upcoming Events